meet sadie

Meet our newest family member: Sadie Jernman…or Dingstrom…or Dingman-Jernstrom.* (see sidenote below)

Sadie is the sweetest dog and the most mellow puppy.  She was rescued at 4 weeks by her foster mom, who happens to be a professional puppy trainer.  Not only does she come to us 90% housebroken and with manners but we get to continue puppy training classes with her foster mom for the next 6 weeks!

We think she’s ten weeks old and we think she’s part Akita (says the vet) and husky

We are so excited to see her grow and help her become a well trained and affectionate dog.  So far so good, I can’t say enough how sweet and smart she is.

Thanks Alex for the pictures! and thanks to Megan, Cherie and Alex for being the best puppy sitters Sadie could ask for!

*I’m getting no help from Greg with the last name; he says that I think I’m funnier than I am.  He is currently pouting about doing the dishes. He said that in some cultures I would have been beaten for not helping …:)

~ by kmdingman on August 12, 2009.

4 Responses to “meet sadie”

  1. Greg understands the meaning of a backhand 🙂

  2. Congrats on your new pup! She’s a cutie. Glad to hear that she’s housebroken; that’s 90% of the battle right there. The other 10% is the chewing 🙂 Bailey went through a couple shoes before we impressed on him the need for only chewing his toys, not my footwear. Good luck and we can’t wait to see more pictures!

  3. Oh! I forgot to mention, Bailey got stuck with an equally long moniker too: Bailey Dorrance Jernstrom. So when the boys are in trouble, it’s “Bailey Dorrance and Christopher Dunkin, come over here immediately”!

  4. your doggie looks so cute! I just want to eat her. 🙂

Leave a comment